Vice-Chair Olsen, Kristin

Members

Kim, Young O. McCarty, Kevin Santiago, Miguel Thurmond, Tony Weber, Shirley N.





## **PATRICK O'DONNELL CHAIR**

#### **Chief Consultant** Rick Pratt

#### Consultant

Sophia Kwong Kim Chelsea Kelley Tanya Lieberman

### **Committee Secretary**

Francie Rupert

1020 N Street, Room 159 (916) 319-2087 FAX: (916) 319-2187

## **AGENDA**

Wednesday, June 22, 2016 1:30 p.m. -- State Capitol, Room 126

# **BILLS HEARD IN SIGN-IN ORDER**

1.	SB 123	Liu	Medi-Cal: school-based administrative activities.
2.	SB 313	Monning	Local government: zoning ordinances: school districts.
3.	SB 616	Huff	Public schools: Asian Lunar New Year's Day.
4.	SB 799	Hill	School finance: school districts: annual budgets: reserve balance.
5.	SB 884	Beall	Special education: procedural safeguards and records: mental health services.
6.	SB 911	Hertzberg	California American Indian education centers.
7.	SB 916	Allen	Teacher credentialing.
8.	SB 933	Allen	Teachers: California Teacher Corps Act of 2016: teacher residency programs.
9.	SB 1014	Liu	Pupil rights: pregnant and parenting pupils.
10.	SB 1072	Mendoza	Schoolbus safety: child safety alarm system.
11.	SB 1156	Huff	School accountability: Open Enrollment Act: low-achieving schools.
12.	SB 1169	McGuire	Pupil nutrition: competitive food service and standards.
13.	SB 1225	Mendoza	Teachers: Teacher Bill of Rights Act.
14.	SB 1309	Leyva	Pupil discipline: expulsion hearings: county schools.
15.	SB 1343	Wolk	Pupils: intradistrict transfer of pupil convicted of violent felony or misdemeanor.
16.	SB 1413	Leno	School districts: employee housing.
17.	SB 1432	Huff	School attendance: pupil transfer options: school districts of choice.
18.	SB 1435	Jackson	School curriculum: health framework: healthy relationships.