Vice-Chair Dahle, Megan

**Members** 

Carrillo, Juan Hoover, Josh Lee, Alex McCarty, Kevin Quirk-Silva, Sharon





## AL MURATSUCHI CHAIR

Chief Consultant Tanya Lieberman

**Principal Consultant** 

Chelsea Kelley Debbie Look Marguerite Ries

Committee Secretary
Jocelyn Twilla

1020 N Street, Room 159 (916) 319-2087

## **AGENDA**

Wednesday, July 12, 2023 1:30 p.m. -- State Capitol, Room 126 (Please note room change)

## **BILLS HEARD IN SIGN-IN ORDER**

1.	SB 28	Glazer	Education finance: school facilities: Public Preschool, K–12, and College Health and Safety Bond Act of 2024.
2.	SB 88	Skinner	Pupil transportation: driver qualifications.
3.	SB 223*	Menjivar	Pupil personnel services: child welfare and attendance services.
4.	SB 274	Skinner	Suspensions and expulsions: willful defiance: interventions and supports.
5.	SB 283	Ochoa Bogh	Pupil health: asthma management.
6.	SB 291**	Newman	Pupil rights: recess.
7.	SB 323	Portantino	Comprehensive school safety plans: individualized safety plans.
8.	SB 380	Limón	Early learning and care: rate reform.
9.	SB 413**	Bradford	School attendance: interdistrict attendance.
10.	SB 486	Hurtado	Interscholastic athletics: California Interscholastic Federation: state football championships: neutral locations.
11.	SB 499	Menjivar	School facilities: School Extreme Heat Action Plan Act of 2023.
12.	SB 509	Portantino	School employee and pupil training: youth mental and behavioral health: mental health education.
13.	SB 531**	Ochoa Bogh	Pupil safety: local educational agency contractors: background checks.
14.	SB 671*	Portantino	School safety plans: dangerous, violent, or unlawful activities.
15.	SB 760	Newman	School facilities: all-gender restrooms.
16.	SB 857	Laird	Advisory task force: LGBTQ+ pupil needs.

<sup>\*</sup>Proposed consent

<sup>\*\*</sup>Proposed consent with amendments