Vice-Chair Kiley, Kevin

**Members** 

Kalra, Ash McCarty, Kevin Steinorth, Marc Thurmond, Tony Weber, Shirley N.





## **PATRICK O'DONNELL CHAIR**

## **Chief Consultant** Rick Pratt

Consultant

Sophia Kwong Kim Chelsea Kelley Tanya Lieberman Debbie Look Naomi Ondrasek

**Committee Secretary** 

Francie Rupert

1020 N Street, Room 159 (916) 319-2087

## **AGENDA**

Wednesday, May 9, 2018 1:30 p.m. -- State Capitol, Room 4202

## **BILLS HEARD IN SIGN-IN ORDER**

1.	AB 1868	Cunningham	Pupil instruction: sexual health education: sexually suggestive or sexually explicit materials.
2.	AB 2011	Kiley	Charter schools: facilities used for fulfilling state educational mandates: geographical restrictions.
3.	AB 2012	Medina	School and community college employees: parental leave.
4.	AB 2235	Quirk-Silva	County community schools: funding.
5.	AB 2826	Friedman	Pupil enrollment: interdistrict attendance.
6.	AB 3022	Gonzalez Fletcher	Retroactive grant of high school diplomas: deported pupils.
7.	AB 3086	Kiley	Interdistrict attendance: prohibition on transfers by a school district of residence.
8.	AB 3149	Limón	Substitute teachers: permits: duration.
9.	AB 3223	Grayson	Special education: visually impaired pupils: braille: Unified English Braille.