Vice-Chair Kiley, Kevin

Members Kalra, Ash McCarty, Kevin Steinorth, Marc Thurmond, Tony Weber, Shirley N.





PATRICK O'DONNELL CHAIR

Chief Consultant Rick Pratt

Consultant

Sophia Kwong Kim Chelsea Kelley Tanya Lieberman Debbie Look Naomi Ondrasek

Committee Secretary

Francie Rupert

1020 N Street, Room 159 (916) 319-2087

AGENDA

Wednesday, June 27, 2018 1:30 p.m. -- State Capitol, Room 4202

BILLS HEARD IN SIGN-IN ORDER

1.	AB 1406	Gloria	School facilities: leases of real property.
2.	SB 227	De León	Education finance: Local Schools and Colleges Voluntary Contribution Fund: personal income taxes: credits.
3.	SB 720	Allen	Environmental education: environmental principles and concepts.
4.	SB 830	Dodd	Pupil instruction: media literacy: model curriculum.
5.	SB 892	Pan	Lunar New Year.
6.	SB 895	Nguyen	Pupil instruction: Vietnamese American refugee experience and the Cambodian genocide: model curricula.
7.	SB 933	Allen	Visual and performing arts education: grant program.
8.	SB 1019	Beall	Youth mental health and substance use disorder services.
9.	SB 1104	Roth	Pupil safety: human trafficking prevention resources.
10.	SB 1203	Bates	School safety: lockdown training.
11.	SB 1321	Monning	School finance: necessary small schools.
12.	SB 1383	Fuller	Teacher credentialing: Committee of Credentials: membership.